Zapp: ZStore Royalty Analyzer - Excel Based Data Management Tool
Posted: Thursday, July 25, 2019 11:48:02 PM
Hello Everyone!

I have been part of the Zazzle journey for a while now and it has been great! I have been reading up on post, hint and tips here in the forum, which have greatly contributed to building up my stores!

Thanks for all your willingness to share!

I have noticed the discussions around store analytics in the threads and I have been working on a tool to try to address this for some time now. Some formal credentials to follow: I am a Professional Data Scientist (PhD Biotechnology) with years of experience in analysing all kinds of data including, blog stats, clinical and genetic data. Thus, I have created a tool for the Zazzle community, which is easy to use and readily accessible!

I have called it the Zapp tool (Zapp ZStore Royalty Analyzer), which is an Excel based data management tool for your store’s royalty data.

It works very simply: you paste your ‘Royalty History’ export from your store into the appropriate tab, you click a button in Excel menu and then the tool does all the calculations in the background! Afterwards you hop on over to the Dashboard sections to evaluate your store performance, view trends and make informed data driven decisions.

I have made a couple of version of the tool (Beginner to Master) with step wise functionality and pricing structure ($15.00 - $75.00). These are once-off purchasable Excel spread sheets; meaning you can use it as much as you want until you’ve maxed out the number of orders it can analyse (100 – 2000). Additionally, since this is a product and not a service, all your store data remains with you!