Search

Results
Topic: Changes to seller system & Zazzle ethics
snrklz Posted: Wednesday, August 12, 2015 1:23:16 PM
TheArtOfVikki wrote:
snrklz, to the best of my understanding, if you set the original to Direct Only - or Hidden - then it is not considered a duplicate. DO or Hidden is invisible, can not be seen in the MP or Store so there is no duplication with the new version.

Deleting - someone might pick it up in the feed in 2 seconds [without any Views registered] or maybe it takes a day or maybe no one ever picks it up. MY rule of thumb is 24 hours new or less, I go ahead and delete. Sometimes I get the de-clutter bug and delete old stuff that has no views or really old ones and have been set to DO for months/years!

I know I do that too... I post to Hidden, review, set to Public then go "gosh this might take awhile to index into the MP" *finger nibble*
Laughing


Thanks Vikki... I've been meaning to ask others what they did for a long time now. I think I will adopt your method. I was sometimes deleting but other times left them. It is annoying to have extra clutter. Thanks for your insights!

p.s. Yep, I have also deleted some older items set to Direct that haven't had any views in forever.

Topic: Changes to seller system & Zazzle ethics
snrklz Posted: Wednesday, August 12, 2015 5:05:04 AM
I'm about to run out the door, but I wanted to say I did notice that about a week ago. I'm not sure if it is still happening. I noticed it because often times when I list something, I think everything is right. Then, after making it, I often THEN see a problem. Sooooo, I go in and do a duplicate, correct my alignment problem or maybe I didn't look at the art view and my design didn't go to the edge or maybe I forgot to make some element customizable.....

So, it is useful to be able to correct your problem by going into the product and adjusting rather than making a whole new product. Then, I set the other to Direct.

I would sure like to know if this is considered a duplicate even if it is set to Direct. In the past, I have deleted some items, but then I get the sick feeling that it might be making a broken link for an Affiliate. Most of the time, I catch a problem within a few minutes. Can I just Delete it at that point? How long does it take before an Affiliate might pick it up?

Also, when I remember, I set it to Hidden right off the bat, and then change it to Public, after I view it. But, then I worry that it takes awhile for the system to recognize it as Public, and I don't want the delay there either. What a conundrum! Crying

Gotta go.... Yikes, this took longer than I thought! Grin
Topic: iPhone 6 Plus Case Official Show Me Thread
snrklz Posted: Thursday, August 6, 2015 7:52:25 PM









Topic: "Last Modified" showing untouched items as recently modified??
snrklz Posted: Wednesday, July 29, 2015 10:13:21 PM
I was going to ask about this too, but did a search and found this topic.

I have not looked at Last Modified recently I guess. Today I noticed that there were all sorts of cool items I've made, that I forgot about, that said I modified them which I certainly did not. Some were even hidden a long time ago. I haven't done much of any royalty changes since June and just looked at one of the items. I definitely did not change that rate. Weird.
Topic: Local Zazzlers
snrklz Posted: Wednesday, July 29, 2015 9:17:57 AM
Central here. Smile

St. Louis metro area... but am in rural Illinois. It sure would be fun to get together occasionally.