Deleting messages in Chat
Posted: Friday, April 2, 2021 7:01:45 AM
Hi Designers,

We recently added the ability to delete a message in Zazzle Chat.

If you find that you’d like to remove a chat conversation from your chat index then simply go to the All Messages panel (left side of the page) and hover your mouse icon over the chat you’d like to remove. You’ll see a trash can icon appear, click it. You’ll be prompted to confirm your action, and if you confirm (by clicking Delete) the conversation will be removed from the All Messages panel. This should help in keeping your inbox neat and tidy.

Please note the difference between Delete and Block:
- Blocking a user will mean that they cannot contact you in the future.
- Deleting a conversation will merely remove it from your Messages listing. If you were to Delete a conversation and then the other person sends another message then the conversation will re-appear in your All Messages listing again.
Users browsing this topic
Guest


Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.
Print this topic
RSS Feed
Normal
Threaded