The use of public domain images for photography :( 2 pages: 1 [2]
Posted: Monday, August 11, 2014 5:12:00 AM
Many people buy graphics to use in their photo shops probably more than original artists here at Zazzle. Some of the highest sellers here use other people's work and work very hard making these into big big sellers. And people make a living off selling these graphics also.

Yes it is a difference of what you like or are able to do, but there is no right or wrong (as long as its allowed) we are all here trying to better our lives. I am a figurative oil painter and do portraits on commission but that type of art does not sell here. My husband makes custom surfboards that also is not for here; it is just another form of artwork many of us do and are grateful for it. I love fractal designing and abstract, I also love the wedding and paper products people do here but not good at it some are amazing .and many purchased graphics.

If I relied only on the thousands of photographs I have to make a living here and all the other POD's I use, I would not be nearly as successful as I am here doing what I do because of the art available to buy or use commercially.
Posted: Saturday, August 16, 2014 1:40:15 PM
I share Shutter Snaps feelings about seeing people just dumping public domain images onto products and spamming. I saw one store that did this, with things like a picture of a single tennis ball on products.