"[not available]" - product referral sale
Posted: Saturday, October 12, 2019 6:40:01 AM
Anyone ever get a referral sale where the product is listed as "[not available]?"

I recently received credit for 2 referral sales that are listed this way. They have stayed listed on my referral page for more than a day now so I am guessing that they are "real" and not some glitch.

I just thought it was strange. Any ideas as to how that can happen?

Thanks

Josh
Posted: Saturday, October 12, 2019 7:29:36 AM
Maybe they've been hidden? It's possible if the seller noticed a mistake after it sold. Or deleted?
Posted: Saturday, October 12, 2019 8:07:13 AM
JB Designs wrote:
Anyone ever get a referral sale where the product is listed as "[not available]?"

I recently received credit for 2 referral sales that are listed this way. They have stayed listed on my referral page for more than a day now so I am guessing that they are "real" and not some glitch.

I just thought it was strange. Any ideas as to how that can happen?

Thanks

Josh


Usually happens if a customer chooses a Create Your Own product once inside of Zazzle. Sometimes it could be for a product that is in someone's saved file but has been deleted from the site. Yes (for those not knowing), once a product is purchased it goes into the customer's saved file for possible future repurchase and stays there even if designer deletes original product.
Posted: Saturday, October 12, 2019 11:13:40 AM
Gina ┬ęgleem wrote:
JB Designs wrote:
Anyone ever get a referral sale where the product is listed as "[not available]?"

I recently received credit for 2 referral sales that are listed this way. They have stayed listed on my referral page for more than a day now so I am guessing that they are "real" and not some glitch.

I just thought it was strange. Any ideas as to how that can happen?

Thanks

Josh


Usually happens if a customer chooses a Create Your Own product once inside of Zazzle. Sometimes it could be for a product that is in someone's saved file but has been deleted from the site. Yes (for those not knowing), once a product is purchased it goes into the customer's saved file for possible future repurchase and stays there even if designer deletes original product.


Thanks Gina. As long as others have seen it and seen them clear, I'm good. It was a first for me.
Posted: Saturday, October 12, 2019 11:20:21 AM
I've had several of them... they all cleared.
Posted: Saturday, October 12, 2019 2:09:02 PM
Direct Only product sales do this, too.
Users browsing this topic
Guest


Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.
Print this topic
RSS Feed
Normal
Threaded