Logo visibility and credit for my designs vs. "designed by zazzle-templates"
Posted: Monday, August 05, 2019 7:42:49 PM
I'm about to open my store and I have a couple of important questions that will affect my designs.

1. First of all, will Zazzle put my logo on things or do I need to put that into my designs. A throw pillow, for example...will it have a tag with my logo on it? Same question about wall clocks and mugs and other products...will my logo be on the bottom/back of the item??

2. Why do some products say designed by me while others say designed by zazzle-templates?? . Sometimes it even says "Artwork designed by zazzle-templates". That's really specific and I don't want to confuse my customers, but I can't seem to find any rhyme or reason to this. To clarify, I am an artist and have spent years developing my graphic design style, which is distinct--so I am not creating designs through the template, only arranging them.

Someone with knowledge and experience please help me out! Thanks!! Love Roses
Posted: Monday, August 05, 2019 7:56:38 PM
Olivyea wrote:
I'm about to open my store and I have a couple of important questions that will affect my designs.

1. First of all, will Zazzle put my logo on things or do I need to put that into my designs. A throw pillow, for example...will it have a tag with my logo on it? Same question about wall clocks and mugs and other products...will my logo be on the bottom/back of the item??

2. Why do some products say designed by me while others say designed by zazzle-templates?? . Sometimes it even says "Artwork designed by zazzle-templates". That's really specific and I don't want to confuse my customers, but I can't seem to find any rhyme or reason to this. To clarify, I am an artist and have spent years developing my graphic design style, which is distinct--so I am not creating designs through the template, only arranging them.