How much does Zazzle take?
Posted: Saturday, September 28, 2019 3:38:28 PM
Okay, I don't know if I am not understanding what I have read, but I am confused about what percentage that Zazzle takes. I am new to this and I am just learning. Can anyone explain it to me?
Posted: Saturday, September 28, 2019 4:18:46 PM
Zazzle doesn't take a percentage, it takes the base price. When you post a product for sale you add the percentage you want to earn to the base price. The base price plus your percentage becomes the retail price a customer pays. For example let's say the base price is $20, you add 20% so the retail price becomes $24, when the product sells you earn $4. If there is a sale going on or the customer uses a coupon you will get 20% of the discounted price.
Posted: Saturday, September 28, 2019 5:02:12 PM
waterart wrote:
Zazzle doesn't take a percentage, it takes the base price. When you post a product for sale you add the percentage you want to earn to the base price. The base price plus your percentage becomes the retail price a customer pays. For example let's say the base price is $20, you add 20% so the retail price becomes $24, when the product sells you earn $4. If there is a sale going on or the customer uses a coupon you will get 20% of the discounted price.

I thought the discount would apply to the total retail price such that on a 50% sale, the buyer would pay $12 on that $24 product, which means the designer’s take would be reduced to $2. I’m not saying this is how it works. It’s only how I think it works.
Posted: Saturday, September 28, 2019 7:22:21 PM
Colorwash wrote:
waterart wrote:

I thought the discount would apply to the total retail price such that on a 50% sale, the buyer would pay $12 on that $24 product, which means the designer’s take would be reduced to $2. I’m not saying this is how it works. It’s only how I think it works.

Isn't that what I said? Maybe I should have said you get 20% on the discounted price. Sorry for the confusion