How can i improve?
Posted: Friday, June 21, 2019 5:22:21 AM
Hi, I'm a 22 years old Artist that is struggling here on Zazzle, How long does it take until I get steady sales, is something wrong with my products? I've only sold 3 products and those are people I know.

I'm just looking for feedback on how I can improve and would like to know what it takes to become a professional Zazzle designer.

https://www.zazzle.com/store/elazart
Posted: Friday, June 21, 2019 6:38:24 AM
Looking at your store I can see three places for improvement.

1)Tags: you need to tag the design so that customers looking for that type of design will be able to find it. You have many t shirts that won't be found because they are tagged with words like "handsome" and "proper" and "summer". These are all abstract designs, only some of which are tagged as abstract. When people type "summer" into the search bar they are looking for a design that makes them think of summer. Yellow is a summer color but not when combined with brown and black.

Abstract art is one of the hardest things to tag so I get how it's difficult to think of appropriate words. Of course always use "abstract", but also use multiple color names (not just the dominant color) because color combinations can evoke a feeling. Also tag for the style of the art. Your style (at least where I looked) is very geometric; lots of rectangles and lines. "Geometric" makes a good tag. Also "cubist" and "cubism" or any other art movements that apply. You can also tag "artsy", "artistic" or "original art" or even "painting". Those will work better than "proper".