Customers struggling with "How to Customize "
Posted: Monday, November 11, 2019 7:43:25 AM
Hi all!
I'm fairly new to Zazzle. I have ordered from them many times but my store is only 3 months old.

I'm catering to my personally audiance MUCH more then marketplace. (Although I've had several marketplace sales).

The problem I'm having is customers are assuming their information will be put in automatically. (Address labels. Etc.)

I'm then having to walk people through cancelling orders and how to do it with the customize button.

I've now lost several sizable sales because people who are not familiar with Zazzle can't seen to figure it out. I've offered to personally design the items for them but they decide it's too much hassle.
Others don't want to give out too much personal information to someone they don't know.

Or they cancel an order and never return.

So the very little time I have in a day I could be designing, instead I'm walking people through how to customize.

Surely Zazzle must have some kind of public information on the site with "how to"????

I've been doing my best to help everyone interested. My shop has become more successful then I ever expected in 3 months time. It really is trying to be a full time job 😂.

I just need help helping my customers. Some less tech savy people get turned off pretty quick once I get them into the Customize screen where all they have to do is enter their information.

Advise please what to do when your largest audience is NOT familiar with the zazzle platform or not tech savy !
Posted: Monday, November 11, 2019 8:25:32 AM
I looked at a few of your products, and the thing that instantly hit me is that you're not turning your text into templates so the customer can change the text right on the product page, never having to go near the Customize screen.