Can't Complete Profile - Customise a Product
Posted: Tuesday, October 01, 2019 4:29:21 AM
Hi Everyone,

This is my first time posting so forgive me if it's in the wrong place.

I can't complete the "Customise a Product" task to complete my profile. I have created a customisable product and posted it for sale and I have also customised one of my own products and posted that for sale, but nothing is registering to complete the task.

I have spoken to someone via the Zazzle Chat and they said that profiles were only updated monthly, but I created my first customisable product in August and it still isn't showing as completed.

Where am I going wrong? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.
Posted: Tuesday, October 01, 2019 5:58:21 AM
Customizing a product and making a customizable product are not the same thing. You need to go to one of your products that is already posted in your store. Click on the customize button, change the image, and post it for sale.
Posted: Tuesday, October 01, 2019 6:42:01 AM
Thank you for replying. I will try that and see what happens. Does it have to be an image that I need to change? I have already customised a card that I already had for sale, but I only added text, I didn't change the image.
Posted: Tuesday, October 01, 2019 7:40:03 AM
I've always been puzzled by the customizing requirement for completing the store. There's no added value in it.
Posted: Tuesday, October 01, 2019 7:53:47 AM
I've always just picked a product from the MP, customized it, and then let it go into my Saved folder. It counted for me.

Colorwash wrote:
I've always been puzzled by the customizing requirement for completing the store. There's no added value in it.

I've kind of looked at it as a test of sorts, a lesson to learn of how to do things, or to see how it is for a customer to customize something.
Posted: Tuesday, October 01, 2019 8:26:32 AM
Thank you for all the replies.