Illustration Artist new to Zazzle 2 pages: [1] 2
Posted: Monday, December 17, 2018 5:07:03 AM
I have been a illustration artist since the 80’s and studied traditional pencil, air-brush and silk screening in Univeristy and in the past 5 or 6 years have blended my photography and illustration together to create unique fishing illustrations that I hand draw in vector on ipad pro. I was using a cintiq for years but quickly migrated over to ipad when I could sit at the beach or coffe shop drawing!

So here is why I just started up on Zazzle, many of my friends and followers on social media have asked to purchase my work on T-shirts etc. I have contacts from all over the world so I figured Zazzle was the best solution as it would be the easiest for customer interaction no matter where they live.

Is there any recomendations, cautionary tails or pit-falls I should watch out for while setting up shop in zazzle?

Posted: Monday, December 17, 2018 5:47:00 AM
Read the "New to Zazzle" forum. Especially the "Top ten mistakes Zazzler's Make". Lots of good advise there. THe only advice I have besides that is to be patient. Sometimes it takes a long time for your work to be found and purchased. Have fun.
Posted: Monday, December 17, 2018 6:16:20 AM
Lovely rainbow trout design.

randysgrandma wrote:
Read the "New to Zazzle" forum. Especially the "Top ten mistakes Zazzler's Make". Lots of good advise there. THe only advice I have besides that is to be patient. Sometimes it takes a long time for your work to be found and purchased. Have fun.

Patients is not his problem, he comes with a fan base. Love
Many recommendations in this file don't apply.
With a fan base less can be more. You don't compete with the millions of products and you don't have to cross the threshold to get noticed through sheer numbers. Actually too much can water down the brand.

Zazzle can be overwhelming with the sheer volume of options.