Has any International Zazzler had there new w8ben form accepted as correct yet? 2 pages: 1 [2]
Posted: Tuesday, December 19, 2017 6:28:42 AM
Thanks everyone for help with this. Following LouieGee's advice I've had my 3rd attempt at the form, the others having been rejected for various reasons. Waiting to see if this one is accepted now. The info on the USA tax department website isn't very 'user friendly' unfortunately.
I think an example form would be useful on the site, just to give newbies like me the wording to use in part 2. Maybe Zazzle will offer this at some point?
Posted: Thursday, January 18, 2018 8:25:52 AM
I am new to Zazzle, opening up a few shops and discovered I have to fill out the W8 form. Emailed Zazzle about it, they were very helpful, hoping this might help others (UK point of view);

Hello Martin
Thanks for contacting the support team at Zazzle. 

The number you should be using in the Foreign TIN section is your national insurance number.

In order for you to be able to claim the lower tax treaty rate between your country and the US, you must fill out Part II of the form. As we are not tax professionals, we cannot provide you with the answers for this section. We can however steer you towards the information required with links that the IRS have provided us.

So in order to get the percentage of the treaty you need to claim under, you firstly need to locate the Type of income you are earning. If you are unsure of the type of income Zazzle provides to Sellers like you, we do state it on a number of pages on the Zazzle website, including here where you can find how to change your rates:

https://help.zazzle.com/hc/en-us/articles/219946287-Updating-royalties-for-your-public-products

You also need to locate the corresponding Article and Paragraph reference numbers that suit your application. The following link can assist you with this:
https://www.irs.gov/pub/irs-trty/uk.pdf