difference between "direct only" and "hidden"
Posted: Tuesday, December 17, 2013 10:42:08 PM
I'm confused about the difference between hiding an item so I can only see it and "direct only" when you want to revise an item but not lose any links that might be out there to the original one. I don't want both showing up, so will hiding it work? I don't know how to create folders to hide anything for direct only. I've tried doing the hide function and they still show up when I'm logged out and search the item on zazzle, is it supposed to do that? Any advice would be great. Too bad there isn't a hide and direct only combined function so you can both hide it and do the direct for any existing referrals.
Posted: Wednesday, December 18, 2013 4:06:59 AM
Not sure if I understand your question.

"hidden" means the product is only visible for you when you're logged in to your account.
"direct only" is viewable for anyone who has a direct link to the product page, but not in your store or by search.
Creating a folder is not nesessary for either.

If you still see the "hidden" product in your store, check if you're still logged in. If so, it might be in cached in your browser, so try clearing the cache.
Posted: Wednesday, December 18, 2013 10:24:47 AM
Thanks, Greendeer! Looks like the direct only is what I'm looking for.
Posted: Thursday, December 19, 2013 1:58:13 AM
northwest4art wrote:
Thanks, Greendeer! Looks like the direct only is what I'm looking for.

You're welcome Smile
Users browsing this topic
Guest


Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.
Print this topic
RSS Feed
Normal
Threaded