Lack of Professionalism on Store Front
Posted: Tuesday, October 13, 2015 8:14:22 PM
I am brand new to Zazzle & had high hopes but have so far been extremely frustrated with the setup of the store front. I understand that Zazzle sees most sales come through the marketplace, but the fact is the store front does exist and it should look as professional as possible. It's supposed to be a representation of the store and it's products.

My grievances are as follows:

1. All I want to have shown on the store front are Categories, which seemed simple enough until I attempted to make it happen. Only three categories are visible when set to 'show all' & when I set it to show only one in particular NONE are displayed. Why can I not choose how many are displayed and which ones? Why is it three (not 'all' as stated) or just one (or nothing apparently)?

2. Clicking on 'View All Categories' takes me to the products page, not the categories page. When viewing as a potential customer it does the same thing, but shows the three previously displayed categories above the seemingly random jumble of products. A link telling you it will show you all the categories should do just that.

3. I was expecting to see a way to choose how many products are displayed when you choose to show products on the store front. Instead I find myself with an odd numbered mess that just looks bad.

4. Another thing I thought would be possible was arranging products. I was not making products 'in order', so to speak, because I was anticipating being able to rearrange them later. Now I know better, but that is still a problem because it seems that items get placed randomly. It's not even in order of creation, a product will just show up somewhere on the page and it changes. If I edit anything about the product it moves & I can't do anything about it. There is no cohesive order to the way the products page is laid out.