Change the Wording in the Search Box to the Marketplace! 3 pages: [1] 2 3
Posted: Friday, July 12, 2019 11:40:47 AM
"What do you want to make today?" is wrong and unethical. I am a long time published designer and the crochet designs are photos of my own original handmade creations. My crochet designs in the marketplace are copyrighted and the products I design with the photos are NOT customizable nor should my photo images be downloaded.

https://africreations.com
https://deloreschamblin.com
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Delores_Chamblin
Posted: Friday, July 12, 2019 12:08:32 PM
Your designs are not downloadable. Unsure what that has to do with the wording in the search box.
Posted: Friday, July 12, 2019 12:09:31 PM
Products with my crochet creations on Zazzle are bought as is. It has always been that way.
Posted: Friday, July 12, 2019 12:17:37 PM
Scott wrote:
Your designs are not downloadable. Unsure what that has to do with the wording in the search box.

It looks like the designs can just be copied or available for use. Right clicking of images should be disabled immediately also.
Posted: Friday, July 12, 2019 2:37:28 PM
The homepage doesn't make sense because "Marketplace" doesn't take you to the marketplace. And the search box for the marketplace is suggesting that all in the marketplace is available to be "made."

Create your own, customize and non-customizable are all different. If Zazzle wants to add words to the search box it should be something like "Customize, Buy As Is, or Create Your Own" not suggest that all in the marketplace is available for use and have the images right clickable. And in addition promote free images and downloads.

Posted: Friday, July 12, 2019 4:01:16 PM
AfriCreations wrote:
The homepage doesn't make sense because "Marketplace" doesn't take you to the marketplace. And the search box for the marketplace is suggesting that all in the marketplace is available to be "made."