Creating products to complete store
Posted: Wednesday, August 28, 2019 5:32:26 AM
who/ what are we creating products for? i'm a painter and don't necessarily want words all over my images. Can anyone suggest products with this in mind?
Posted: Wednesday, August 28, 2019 6:14:54 AM
try notecards, tapestries all forms of wall art such as canvases, metal and acrylic and posters.

also all over print totebags work well with art, trinket trays, paperweights, leggings, candy tins, just to name a few.

As you can see there are lots of options that work well without text.

I will let you know that it does seem that monogrammed products with names or initials seem to sell better than plain ones.

Phone cases are a good place to start if you want to add a monogram to test it out.

Good luck

Posted: Wednesday, August 28, 2019 6:16:51 AM
Posters, canvas prints, acrylic and wood panels are suitable for fine art. Depending on your art, even blankets, pillows and clocks would work too. Zazzle has a ton of products, go through them and see what your art would look good on.
Posted: Wednesday, August 28, 2019 6:17:28 AM
Oh I'm so slow, you beat me to it Shelli
Posted: Wednesday, August 28, 2019 6:20:09 AM
waterart wrote:
Oh I'm so slow, you beat me to it Shelli

hey you just reinforced my ideas and add some I hadn't thought of! 2 artist heads are better than one. Grin
Posted: Wednesday, August 28, 2019 6:24:12 AM
Enlarge your art in the design tool so that it covers the whole space. No one will buy them with the extra white space around them as you have on the products you already have up in your store.
Posted: Wednesday, August 28, 2019 7:13:06 AM
ok - so a customized design product for profile completion, can be done with no words... to be more specific, I think i mistook the two sections...lol, TY! for the feedback
Posted: Wednesday, August 28, 2019 7:17:26 AM
Thanks Maz. I appreciate that. You've found that people have aversion to letterbox framing? Even on wood?