Zazzle vs CafePress?
artistsspeakout
Posted: Saturday, July 02, 2011 5:43:59 AM
Groups: Member

I know this one's been debated quite a bit but I wondered what the current state of play is.

Which is better and why?

I ask because I've been using CP off and on for a few years, putting in quite a lot of work into a couple of shops, and I'm thinking of giving Z a try.

One concern I have right away about Z is the time it takes for a product to show up in a shop. I applied an original design to a single t-shirt and was told it could take up to 24 hrs for it to appear. Why is that?

Thanks.
Specialeetees
Posted: Saturday, July 02, 2011 6:02:38 AM
 Zazzle Proseller
Groups: ProSeller

artistsspeakout wrote:

One concern I have right away about Z is the time it takes for a product to show up in a shop. I applied an original design to a single t-shirt and was told it could take up to 24 hrs for it to appear. Why is that?

Thanks.

Because Z is a busy bustling vibrant place with 1000's of creative people working here. Grin

It shouldn't be a concern, just carry on creating and your products will appear as the system processes them. Products can appear in your store within minutes or a few hours. Z's system seems to work with a caching process that refreshes every so often, at busy times this can sometimes take longer.

As for one versus the other there's no comparison in my eyes. I earn my income here and chump change from my now woefully small CP store.
Adrella
Posted: Saturday, July 02, 2011 6:10:38 AM
 Zazzle Proseller